Author Topic: Virgin Competition From Beardie  (Read 1390 times)

Offline swindoncentric

Virgin Competition From Beardie
« on: November 24, 2010, 08:37:35 am »
A frosty morning everyone, this was quietly in the press yesterday, of course, it's very interesting for us....

http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/digitaltv/news/a289465/virgin-considers-public-wifi-network.html

As a sidebar, do any TS-ers use Virgin Media, what's your opinion of the service?

Offline Muggins

Re: Virgin Competition From Beardie
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2010, 08:44:14 am »
Yes I do, I have no problems - hardly any in many years.  I understand it's  a bit of nightmare when something goes wrong but I have no experience of that. I want a reliable service like Virgin Media, i.e. I don't want to find out when anything goes wrong, because I don't want it to go wrong.

I just want it a bit cheaper. Only two problems, it's expensive to phone mobiles and expensive after the first hour of conversation, but I don't get many of them these days.

I notice that the article says 'thousands' of wifi points, surely if everyone was going to get wifi they would need more than 'thousands'?

Lifes not always fair. Sometimes you can get a splinter even sliding down a rainbow. - Cherralea Morgen

Offline Ringer

« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2010, 08:47:20 am »
Oh no somehow I feel there will be another photo morph in the offing, fotoshop anyone beardie to  :fish:
To qualify for inclusion there is only one rule - something described must have been said to have happened. `If the facts don`t fit the legend, print

Offline Mart

• Charter Member
  • Never fight an inanimate object.
« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2010, 08:53:01 pm »
I use Virgin Media.