Author Topic: Who Wants 150,000 Houses in Swindon?  (Read 7445 times)

Offline Chris Watts

• Hello !
Re: Who Wants 150,000 Houses in Swindon?
« Reply #20 on: October 22, 2010, 06:19:59 pm »
This is all very interesting Councillor Steve, but surely our man Rikki would not be representing these organisations on his own behalf and must therefore enjoy the approval of what he says in his esteemed capacity?

How can he be lampooned on this site and on the adver comments section and yet apparently enjoy the confidence of these organisations?  Is it that they have no other voice and what Rikki thinks goes as they say?  Or is it that he does actually speak on their behalf?  I know we have at least one FSB member on this site who will undoubtedly want to comment!

He also continues to enjoy the confidence of our Council Leader Rod Bluh who is a successful Accountant by profession and Garry Perkins who also enjoys a successful Sales business.  How could this situation sustain if it were otherwise, although I can say as a Professional Salesman myself there is nothing like a salesman to bullshit another salesman.  It goes with the territory and Accountants are fair game as well for a good pitch!

And with no further news on Wi-fi and the wonders of their customer base you have to ask how does Rikki do it?

Thank You Richard. As the Acting Vice Chairman of the FSB Swindon Branch I can confirm that we, the FSB, have a seat on the board of the SSEP in order to represent our members. This does not equate to the SSEP representing or being able to speak for our members in any form. I would be surprised if this stance was not echoed by the Chamber of Commerce and Business Link although I can not speak for these organisation.

I am not aware of any SSEP membership as such, except for the 95 companies that have signed the business charter:

http://www.ssep.org.uk/ssep/projects/businesscharter.htm

Offline chrisp

• Hello !
« Reply #21 on: October 22, 2010, 08:33:56 pm »