Author Topic: WiFi Works Switch On Before 14.00 Today  (Read 9264 times)

Offline Steve Wakefield

WiFi Works Switch On Before 14.00 Today
« on: December 16, 2009, 03:51:00 pm »
I went to the launch of the wifi, which was switched on by Caroline Spelman MP. Yes it does work :clap: and if anyone is interested then pop over to Highworth and test it for your selves. I am no technical expert so don't know anything about that, but as a user it was wizzing...... Highworth library was very busy. To para phrase some one else !It was one small click of a mouse, but a giant leap forward for free wifi in Highworth."

Impressed at the speed, actually I was, but then not being a technocrat/anorak I took full advantage of the free wifi! I usually do especially in coffee bars :coffee:
All posts on this forum are my own and do not represent the views of any council or any political party.  :banana:

Offline swindonlinkman

• The best read publication in town
Re: WiFi Works Switch On Before 14.00 Today
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2009, 06:12:23 pm »
Story and images from launch of Signal Wi-Fi now at www.swindonlink.com

PS: Did anybody see Steve on Hop Skip and Jump, the history of children's play on BBC4 last night. Find it on iPlayer if you can.

Offline Chav

• INNIT!
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2009, 07:52:01 pm »
Story and images from launch of Signal Wi-Fi now at www.swindonlink.com

PS: Did anybody see Steve on Hop Skip and Jump, the history of children's play on BBC4 last night. Find it on iPlayer if you can.

yes I watched it on BBC iplayer today.

Looking quite fit Mr W, very young looking  ;)
"Politics is the skilled use of blunt objects." -- Lester B. Pearson.

Offline Steve Wakefield

« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2009, 09:44:17 pm »
Chav

You been on those breezers before you watched it? or was it iron bru wkds? :witch:
All posts on this forum are my own and do not represent the views of any council or any political party.  :banana:

Offline Mart

• Charter Member